Research

The Crack

We put all our efforts for the creation of a work, a monumental mural... and then, at the opening of the oven, something weird appears, something that bother us, a black trail. Irregular, it breaks the surface introducing a breach: the panel cracked.

My disappointment is huge, although, with time, the unexpected raises awareness. The line, unwanted at first, shifts from being just black to expressing the possibilities created by the accident. It becomes a thread for my ongoing research.

The Crack

We put all our efforts for the creation of a work, a monumental mural... and then, at the opening of the oven, something weird appears, something that bother us, a black trail. Irregular, it breaks the surface introducing a breach: the panel cracked.

My disappointment is huge, although, with time, the unexpected raises awareness. The line, unwanted at first, shifts from being just black to expressing the possibilities created by the accident. It becomes a thread for my ongoing research.

Recherches

La Fissure

On met tout en œuvre pour réaliser une pièce, une fresque monumentale... et puis, à la sortie du four apparaît une étrangeté qui déroute et dérange, un tracé noir, irrégulier vient découper une continuité, introduit une rupture: la plaque a fendu.
La déception est grande, pourtant au fil du temps cet inattendu retient l’attention, et même l’attire. Cette ligne inopportune parle, non plus du noir de l’accident, elle offre d’autres possibles. Elle devient tracé qui nourrit ma recherche.

La Fissure

On met tout en œuvre pour réaliser une pièce, une fresque monumentale... et puis, à la sortie du four apparaît une étrangeté qui déroute et dérange, un tracé noir, irrégulier vient découper une continuité, introduit une rupture: la plaque a fendu.
La déception est grande, pourtant au fil du temps cet inattendu retient l’attention, et même l’attire. Cette ligne inopportune parle, non plus du noir de l’accident, elle offre d’autres possibles. Elle devient tracé qui nourrit ma recherche.